International Commission on Irrigation & Drainage Commission Interationale des Irrigation et du Drainage

Direct Members

ICID is committed to the aim of efficient utilization of water in different sectors, namely agriculture, flood management, irrigation, and drainage. Considering the dynamic nature of water management; we promote global knowledge sharing through our international multidisciplinary network of veterans. In order to strengthen our network and to let all the sectors benefit from it, we have the option of Direct membership (DM).

Individuals, professionals, researchers, institutions, and officers of the government or non-government agencies; and companies, with aligned interests with the commission can become our direct members either way; while their respective country has a National Committee or not. 



Membership Benefit:

Compaines (8)+

Dayu Water-Saving Group Co. Ltd., China+

Electrosteel Castings Limited, India+

Irrigation Australia Ltd., Australia+

Jain Irrigation Systems Ltd., India+

Ningbo Yaofeng Hydraulic Electrics Co., Ltd., China+

Rivulis Irrigation India Pvt. Ltd, India+

Vassar Labs IT Solutions, India+

WAPCOS Limited, India+

Institutions (7)+

Agriculture Growth of Rural India, India+

Asian Development Bank (ADB), Philippines+

Central Board of Irrigation and Power (CBIP), India+

Dubai Municipality, United Arab Emirates+

India Water Foundation (IWF), India+

Institute of Hydraulics and Rural Water Management, Austria+

Maharashtra Water Resources Regulatory Authority(MWRRA), India+

Individuals (22) +

Er. Aariz Ahmed, India+

Ing. Ahmed Abuzeid, Germany+

Dr. Ahmed E. Elshaikh, Sudan+

Dr. Ajay Pradhan, India+

Mr. Aloysius Mubangizi, Uganda+

Dr. Anton Urfels, Germany+

Prof Arun Kumar, India+

Dr. Ashish Pandey, India+

Mr. Ashok Hiralalji Karva, India+

Mr. Aytekin Turgay, Turkey+

Dr. Deepak Khare, India+

Dr. (Ing.) Klaus Röttcher, Germany+

Prof. L.B. Roy, India+

Prof. Dr. Mitthan Lal Kansal, India+

Prof. P.K. Bordoloi, India+

Dr. P.L. Patel, India+

Dr. Prafulkumar Vasharambhai Timbadiya, India+

Mr. Sajid Ali Bhutto, Pakistan+

Dr. Srinivasa Varma Kothapalli, India+

Mr. Thibaul T. Simon, Cambodia+

Prof. Umesh Chandra Chaube, India+

Mr. Y. Abdul Basheer, India+

Sign up for newsletter

Follow us